National Standards

AFL Cape York House is committed to meeting two nationals standards. The purpose of this is to ensure that AFL Cape York House delivers a service that respects service users rights and needs, while promoting quality improvement and transparency. The two standards that AFL Cape York House operates under nationally are the Human Services Quality Standards and the Australian Boarding Standards.

Human Services Quality Standards

The Human Services Quality Framework (HSQF) is underpinned by a commitment to efficient and effective business operations that result in quality outcomes for clients. (Queensland Government, Department of Communities Child Safety and Disability Services, Human Services Quality Standard 2013)

The framework contains six Human Services Quality Standards:
Standard 1 — Governance and management
Standard 2 — Service access
Standard 3 — Responding to individual need
Standard 4 — Safety, wellbeing and rights
Standard 5 — Feedback, complaints and appeals
Standard 6 — Human resources.

For further details into the 6 standards of Human Services Quality Standards, click the link

Australia Boarding Standard

The Australian Boarding Standard was published on 23 July, 2015, and is published through the affiliate of Standards Australia, SAI Global

The framework contains six standards:
Standard 1 — Scope & General
Standard 2 — Governance and Management
Standard 3 — Boarders
Standard 4 — Staff
Standard 5 — Parent, Family and Community Engagement
Standard 6 — Facilities

For further details Australian Boarding Schools Association